Terms of Use

Our Web Site Terms and Conditions of Use

Davis provides this website to you subject to the following terms and conditions, which may be updated by Davis from time-to-time without notice. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the following terms and conditions.

Disclaimers

This website, its organisation and design, and all information, images, artwork, text, video, audio, pictures and other materials on this website (together, "Content") are provided "as is". The Content is believed to be accurate when it was posted on this site. However, the Content may not be accurate, complete or current. Davis makes no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, as to the Content or the operation of this website.

Not Legal Advice

The Content of the web site is not legal advice. Do not use or otherwise rely upon any of the Content without first seeking legal advice.

No Privilege or Confidentiality

There is no client-lawyer relationship between you and Davis until we are formally retained by you in writing. Until that time, any communications between you and Davis will not be privileged or confidential.

Security

E-mail communications between you and Davis may not be secure. We suggest that you encrypt all e-mail to increase the security of your communications with us.

Limitation of Liability

Davis and its partners, employees and representatives will not be liable to you or any other party for any damages of any kind including, without limitation, indirect, special, consequential or incidental damages, lost profits, business interruption or other damages arising directly or indirectly from your use of this website or the Content.

Copyright

The Content and the copyright in the Content is owned by Davis. You may download information from the website for your personal, non-commercial viewing, but you may not otherwise copy, reproduce, republish, post, transmit, display, frame in another web page, perform, distribute, modify or create derivative works from the Content without our prior written approval.

Trade-marks

"Davis", the Davis logo, and all other Davis trade-marks and trade names appearing on this website are owned by Davis. Unless otherwise indicated, all other trade-marks appearing on this website are owned by third parties and are used by Davis under license.

Privacy

Davis respects your personal privacy. You may use this website without providing any personal information about yourself to us. If we ask you to provide us with any personal information, we will tell you the purposes for which we intend to use that information. We will not collect, use, or disclose that information without your consent, and we will not use or disclose that information for any other purposes without your consent. To view our privacy policy, please click here.

Linking

The sites that are linked from this website are not under our control. Davis does not assume any responsibility or liability for any communications or materials available at those linked sites. All links are provided for your convenience only; they are not an endorsement or referral by Davis. If you wish to provide a link to our website from your website, you may only link to our home page at www.davis.ca. You may not use any Davis icons or logos on your website. without our express written consent, and you may not use the link to suggest that Davis sponsors, endorses, approves of, or is affiliated with, you or your website.

Jurisdiction

These terms and conditions, your access to and use of this website, and any claims made at law or in equity against Davis, its partners, employees and representatives, arising out of such access or use or otherwise, will be governed by and construed and interpreted in accordance with the applicable Canadian laws.

Other Agreements

If there is any conflict between this agreement and any other agreement between you or your business and Davis, the latter agreements will prevail.

General

Davis may amend these terms and conditions at any time without notice. Accordingly, you should periodically re-visit these terms and conditions to review the then current terms and conditions governing your use of this website. If any part of these terms and conditions is unlawful, void or unenforceable, then that part is severable and will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining terms and conditions.

Conditions d'utilisation

1. Modalités et conditions de l’utilisation du site Web

Bienvenue et merci de votre visite au site Web de Davis, S.E.N.C.R.L. Davis vous offre le présent site Web, sujet aux modalités et conditions énoncées ci-dessous, lesquelles peuvent être mises à jour à l’occasion sans préavis par Davis. En utilisant ce site Web, vous signifiez votre acceptation des modalités et conditions qui suivent.

2. Exonération de responsabilité

Ce site Web, son organisation et sa conception, ainsi que tous les renseignements, images, illustrations, textes, tout ce qui se rapporte au vidéo et à l’audio, toutes les photos et tout autre matériel qu’il contient (constituant ensemble le «Contenu»), sont fournis «tels quels». Le Contenu était supposé exact au moment où il a été affiché sur le site. Mais il se peut que ce contenu ne soit pas exact, complet, ou mis à jour. Davis & compagnie ne prétend aucunement ni ne garantit, de façon expresse ou implicite, le contenu ou le fonctionnement de ce site Web

3. Absence de conseils juridiques

Le Contenu de ce site Web ne doit pas être interprété comme fournissant des conseils juridiques. Veuillez donc ne pas interpréter ce qui y est contenu comme fournissant des conseils juridiques et ne pas vous y fier de quelque façon que ce soit. Consultez plutôt d’abord un avocat.

4. Absence de lien de privilège et de confidentialité

Il n’y a aucune relation client-avocat entre vous et Davis jusqu’à ce que vous ayez retenu formellement nos services par écrit. Toute communication préalable entre Davis & compagnie et vous ne sera pas considérée protégée ni confidentielle.

5. Sécurité

Il se peut que vos communications par courriel avec Davis ne soient pas sécurisées. Nous vous suggérons de chiffrer tous vos courriels pour mieux sécuriser vos communications avec nous.

6. Limites de responsabilité

Davis, ses partenaires, employés et représentants ne seront pas responsables envers vous, ni envers quelque autre personne, de quelque dommage que ce soit, y compris, mais non exclusivement, les dommages indirects, spéciaux, consécutifs ou accessoires, les pertes de profits, les pertes dues à l’interruption d’activité, ou quelque autre dommage se rapportant, directement ou indirectement, à votre utilisation de ce site Web ou de son contenu.

7. Droit d’auteur

Le contenu et le droit d’auteur relatifs au Contenu de ce site Web sont la propriété de Davis. Vous pouvez télécharger des renseignements du site Web pour votre usage personnel, non commercial. Vous pouvez pas, par ailleurs, copier, reproduire, republier, afficher, transmettre, présenter, encadrer sur une autre page Web, faire, distribuer, modifier ou créer des œuvres dérivées du Contenu sans avoir notre consentement préalable par écrit.

8. Marques de commerce

"Davis", le logo de Davis, ainsi que toutes les autres marques de commerce et appellations commerciales de Davis qui apparaissent sur ce site Web sont la propriété de Davis. Sauf indication contraire, toutes les autres marques de commerce apparaissant sur ce site sont la propriété de tierces parties et sont utilisées par Davis sous licence.

9. Confidentialité

Davis respecte votre vie privée. Vous pouvez utiliser ce site Web sans fournir quelque renseignement que ce soit à votre sujet. Si nous vous demandons de nous fournir des renseignements personnels, nous vous indiquerons à quoi serviront lesdits renseignements. Nous ne cueillerons, n’utiliserons, ni ne divulguerons pas ces renseignements sans votre consentement, non plus que nous n’utiliserons ni ne divulguerons ces renseignements pour quelque autre motif sans votre consentement. Pour en connaître plus sur notre politique de confidentialité, veuillez cliquer ici

10. Liens

Les sites qui sont liés à partir de ce site Web ne sont pas sous notre contrôle. Davis n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les communications ni pour aucun autre document sur ces sites liés. Tous ces liens ne vous sont fournis que pour vous accommoder; ils ne signifient nullement que Davis les appuie ni qu’il les recommande. Si vous désirez créer un lien de notre site Web à partir du vôtre, vous devez créer ce lien à la page d’accueil à l’adresse de notre site Web, www.davis.ca. Vous ne devez pas utiliser d’icônes ou de logos de Davis & compagnie de notre site Web sans notre consentement explicite par écrit. De plus, votre lien ne doit pas suggérer que Davis vous accorde ou accorde à votre site Web quelque appui ou approbation que ce soit, ni qu’il y est affilié.

11. Autres conventions

Dans le cas d’un conflit entre la présente convention et toute autre convention entre vous ou votre entreprise et Davis, cette dernière convention prévaudra.

12. Général

Davis peut modifier les conditions de la présente convention en tout temps sans préavis. Vous devriez, par conséquent, visiter notre site Web de façon régulière afin de prendre connaissance de toute modification aux conditions d’utilisation de notre site Web. Si quelque partie de ces conditions s’avère illégale, nulle ou pour quelque raison inexécutoire, alors cette partie est réptée séparée et n’a aucun effet sur la validité ou l’exécution des autres conditions.